Anchorage School District
Loading
 
   
Social Studies Curriculum

Elementary

Kindergarten through Grade 6

Middle School

Grade 6
U.S. History
(20th Century)
Grade 7
World Geography
Grade 8
U.S. History

High School

Grade 9
Alaska Studies & Elective
Grade 10
U.S. History
Grades 11 & 12
Alaska Studies
Economics
Electives
U.S. Government

 

Social Studies Curriculum

General Social Studies Resources

« Return to subject resources home page

Categories

Bullet

Library of Congress

Bullet National Archives
Bullet

Other Federal sites

Bullet Other Non-Profit sites

Don't see a category that you think should be there? Have a good site that you don't see listed? Click here to see about getting it added to this page.

Library of Congress

Library of Congress — www.loc.gov

American Memory — http://memory.loc.gov

Learning Page (a companion site to American Memory)— http://learning.loc.gov/learn

Library of Congress Exhibitions — http://lcweb.loc.gov/exhibits

THOMAS: Legislative Information — http://thomas.loc.gov

 

National Archives

National Archives — www.archives.gov

Digital Classroom — www.archives.gov/education

Presidential Libraries — www.archives.gov/presidential-libraries/

Research — www.archives.gov/research/

 

Other Federal sites

Center for Mental Health Services — www.mentalhealth.org

Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) — www.uscis.gov

National Park Service: Teaching with Historic Places — www.cr.nps.gov/nr/twhp/

Peace Corps — www.peacecorps.gov

U.S. Census - State & County Quick Facts — http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/index.html

U.S. Geological Survey — www.usgs.gov

White House — www.whitehouse.gov

White House Historical Association — www.whitehousehistory.org

 

Other Non-Profit sites

American Architectural Foundation — www.archfoundation.org

EcEdWeb: Economics Resources for K-12 Teachers — http://ecedweb.unomaha.edu/teach.htm

Ellis Island — www.ellisisland.org

ERIC Clearinghouse for Social Studies/Social Science Education (ERIC/ChESS) — www.indiana.edu/~ssdc/about.htm

Federation of American Scientists (past and future U.S. intelligence initiatives) — www.fas.org/irp

National Center for History in Schools — www.sscnet.ucla.edu/nchs/

National Civil Rights Museum — www.civilrightsmuseum.org

National Council for Economic Education —www.ncee.net/index.html

National Council for the Social Studies — www.ncss.org

National Council of History Education — www.history.org/nche

National Endowment for the Humanities — www.neh.gov

National Museum of American Jewish History — www.nmajh.org

New Deal Network — www.newdeal.feri.org

Oral History Association — http://omega.dickinson.edu/organizations/oha/

Public Broadcasting System — www.pbs.org

Pulitzer Prizes — www.pulitzer.org

United Nations — www.un.org

United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) — www.unesco.org

UNESCO archives — www.unesco.org/webworld/portal_archives

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum — www.ushmm.org

World Bank — www.worldbank.org

 

 

Contact usContact us


Curriculum Department
spacer
spacer