Barbara McClintock
Language Arts    Heather McNaughton  (Gifted)  McNaughton_Heather@asdk12.org
Social Studies     Allen Wardlaw   Wardlaw_Allen@asdk12.org
Science     Deborah McSweyn    McSweyn_Deborah@asdk12.org    (Gifted)   
Writing     Elizabeth Hermanson    Hermanson_Elizabeth@asdk12.org

Aristotle
Language Arts    Amanda Morgan  Morgan_Amanda@asdk12.org
Social Studies    Thaddous Jackson  Jackson_Thaddous@asdk12.org
Science     Cari Olsen  olsen_cari@asdk12.org
Writing    Jonathan Carrasco   Carrasco_Jonathan@asdk12.org

Dr.Charles Richard Drew
Language Arts    Tad Banker  Banker_Tad@asdk12.org
Writing     Tad Banker  Banker_Tad@asdk12.org
Science     Heather Doncaster  Doncaster_Heather@asdk12.org
ELL     Marissa Smith  Smith_Marissa2asdk12.org
Special Education    TBA  

6th Grade Math Team:
Nicole Staker   staker_nicole@asdk12.org
Brenda Moore  Moore_Brenda@asdk12.org
Liviu Rizea  Rizea_Liviu@asdk12.org
Kristen Gary  Gary_Kristen@asdk12.org

      


Teams: In order to provide a supportive student-centered environment, ASD middle schools are made up of teams of teachers and students. Students belong to a team whose teachers provide the core academic subjects. The team structure enables teachers to personally monitor the progress of the students on their team.

Blocked time: middle school teams are able to make use of blocked team time to schedule longer instructional blocks for labs and projects or to allow for special events such as field trips.

Team planning: middle school teachers have team planning time that allows them to jointly develop instructional units, plan team activities, and monitor student progress.

Elective programs: middle schools offer a variety of standard elective subjects and some special alternative electives that depend upon student/parent interest and staff availability. These non-traditional courses are usually one quarter in length and are designed to catch the interest and imagination of the middle school student.