Galileo Galilei
Language Arts     Tina Parhcman    Parchman_Tina@asdk12.org
Social Studies     Lisa Burke   Burke_Lisa@asdk12.org
Science     Jacob Berg     Berg_Jacob@asdk12.org
Writing     Jericho Williams     Williams_Jericho@asdk12.org

Sir Isaac Newton
Language Arts    Brooke Alexander  Alexander_Brooke@asdk12.org
Language Arts     Arlene Chico    Chico_Arlene@asdk12.org
Social Studies    Melanie Albertson  Albertson_Melanie@asdk12.org
Science    Dorothy Carter  Carter_Dorothy@asdk12.org
Writing   Barton (Scott) Meaders   meaders_barton@asdk12.org

Elizabeth Peratrovich
Language Arts     Brooke Alexander  Alexander_Brooke@asdk12.org
Social Studies    
Science     Jermey Becker  Becker_Jermey@asdk12.org
Writing    Barton (Scott) Meaders   meaders_barton@asdk12.or
Special Education Collaborator     Marsha Taylor   Taylor_Marsha@asdk12.org

7th Grade Math Team:
Robin Phillips   Phillips_Robin@asdk12.org
Angela Reed    Reed_Angela@asdk12.org
Peter Ware    Ware_Peter@asdk12.org


  


Teams: In order to provide a supportive student-centered environment, ASD middle schools are made up of teams of teachers and students. Students belong to a team whose teachers provide the core academic subjects. The team structure enables teachers to personally monitor the progress of the students on their team.

Blocked time: middle school teams are able to make use of blocked team time to schedule longer instructional blocks for labs and projects or to allow for special events such as field trips.

Team planning: middle school teachers have team planning time that allows them to jointly develop instructional units, plan team activities, and monitor student progress.

Elective programs: middle schools offer a variety of standard elective subjects and some special alternative electives that depend upon student/parent interest and staff availability. These non-traditional courses are usually one quarter in length and are designed to catch the interest and imagination of the middle school student.