Socrates
Language Arts    Lindsay Watson    Watson_Lindsay@asdk12.org
Social Studies    Natalie Moten   Moten_Natalie@asdk12.org
Science     David Patterson   Patterson_David@asdk12.org

Marie Curie
Language Arts   Julie Greer  Greer_Julie@asdk12.org
Social Studies   Kevin Harris     Harris_Kevin@asdk12.org   
Science    Royce Zometsky  Zometsky_Royce@asdk12.org

Plato
Language Arts    Emily Smith  Smith_Emily@asdk12.org
Writing     Mara Ostroot   Ostroot_Mara@asdk12.org
Science    Heather Doncaster   doncaster_heather@asdk12.org
Special Education     Ashshanta Swisher   Swisher_Ashshanta@asdk12.org

8th Grade Math Team:
Sara Stephens   Stephens_Sara@asdk12.org
Randolph Marsh    Marsh_Randolph@asdk12.org
Stephanie Campbell   Stephanie Campbell @asdk12.org


      


Teams: In order to provide a supportive student-centered environment, ASD middle schools are made up of teams of teachers and students. Students belong to a team whose teachers provide the core academic subjects. The team structure enables teachers to personally monitor the progress of the students on their team.

Blocked time: middle school teams are able to make use of blocked team time to schedule longer instructional blocks for labs and projects or to allow for special events such as field trips.

Team planning: middle school teachers have team planning time that allows them to jointly develop instructional units, plan team activities, and monitor student progress.

Elective programs: middle schools offer a variety of standard elective subjects and some special alternative electives that depend upon student/parent interest and staff availability. These non-traditional courses are usually one quarter in length and are designed to catch the interest and imagination of the middle school student.