• 2019-2020 Community Eligible Schools (C.E.P. Schools)

    The following schools will be participating in the Community Eligibility Provision (C.E.P.) program for the 2019-2020 School Year. The CEP program is part of the National School Lunch and Breakfast programs which allows schools with a higher percentage of low income families access to free healthy breakfasts and lunches.


    For the 19-20 school year Tudor Elementary, Scenic Park Elementary and Susitna Elementary will no longer be CEP schools.  Gladys Wood Elementary will become a CEP school. 

    All enrolled students at the schools listed below are eligible to receive a healthy breakfast and lunch at no cost, every day of the 2019-2020 school year. Students at these schools may participate without having to pay a fee or submit a meal application. This program includes a full meal. Second meals, a la carte meals or a la carte milk is not covered under the program.  


    If a student changes schools during the school year to a non CEP school, an application to our free and reduced lunch program is required to see if you qualify for continued benefits. Online applications can be filed here.


    Abbott Loop Elementary
    Airport Heights Elementary
    Baxter Elementary
    Chester Valley Elementary
    Chinook Elementary
    College Gate Elementary
    Creekside Park Elementary
    Fairview Elementary
    Government Hill Elementary
    Gladys Wood Elementary
    Klatt Elementary
    Lake Otis Elementary
    Mountain View Elementary


  • Muldoon Elementary
    North Star Elementary
    Northwood ABC
    Nunaka Valley Elementary
    Ptarmigan Elementary
    Russian Jack Elementary
    Spring Hill Elementary
    Taku Elementary School
    Tyson Elementary
    Williwaw Elementary


  • Willow Crest Elementary
    Wonder Park Elementary
    Alaska Native Cultural Charter
    Whaley School
    Central Middle School of Science
    Clark Middle School
    Wendler Middle School
    Begich Middle School
    Bartlett High School
    East High School
    Benny Benson Secondary School


  • Non-Discrimination Statement

    In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA.

    Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.  Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.

    To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at:  http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:

    (1)   mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights 1400 Independence Avenue, SW Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;

    (2)   fax: (202) 690-7442; or (3)  email: program.intake@usda.gov.

    This institution is an equal opportunity provider.