Additional principal and administrator changes for 2012-13


August 14, 2012


Contact: Heidi Embley

ASD Communications

Phone: (907) 742-4158




New principal assignments for the 2012-13 school year were recently approved by the administration and Anchorage School Board.


The new principal assignments are:


  • Orion Elementary School – Diane Hoffbauer, formerly principal of Alaska Native Cultural Charter School; and
  • AVAIL and New Path high schools – Nichelle Mauk, formerly an ASD online learning counselor.


Earlier this spring, Karin Parker was named principal of SAVE High School. Parker is the former principal of Crossroads School and the Continuation program. Also, Rosemary Fish was named principal of Crossroads School. Fish will continue to serve as principal of McLaughlin School and the Step Up program.


The principal of Alaska Native Cultural Charter School will be announced once the position has been filled and approved by the school board.


The following administrative change will go before the board at its August 20 meeting:


  • Office of Management and Budget executive director – Mark Foster, formerly a private consultant.


Several additional principal and administrator assignments were announced earlier this spring. Those changes can be found through the district’s homepage at by searching the district news archive or directly through the following links:,, and



Anchorage School District website accessibility and nondiscrimination notice. The Anchorage School District is an equal opportunity provider.