New principals


June 25, 2014


June 25, 2014
Contact: Heidi Embley
ASD Communications
Phone: (907) 742-4158


New principal assignments for upcoming school year


Several new principal assignments for the 2014-15 school year were recently approved by the administration and Anchorage School Board.

  • Chester Valley Elementary School – Adrianne Grenier, former assistant principal at Fairview and Sand Lake elementary schools.
  • Creekside Park Elementary School – Tim Andrew, former assistant principal at Sand Lake Elementary School.
  • Dimond High School – Tina Johnson-Harris, former assistant principal at West High School.
  • Family Partnership Charter School – Deanne Carroll, former principal and special education director in the Chatham School District.
  • Frontier Charter School – Gerald Finkler, former principal in the Mat-Su Borough School District.
  • Lake Hood Elementary School – Michael Thomas, former assistant principal at Creekside Park and Ptarmigan elementary schools.
  • Mount Spurr Elementary School – Tamara Nunley, former principal of Lake Hood Elementary School.
  • Orion Elementary School – Heather Mildon, former principal of Chester Valley Elementary School.
  • Steller Secondary School – Reed Whitmore, former principal of Family Partnership Charter School.


Additionally, Diane Hoffbauer has been named assistant superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction. She previously served as principal at Orion Elementary School.

Anchorage School District website accessibility and nondiscrimination notice. The Anchorage School District is an equal opportunity provider.