2017 Leaders in the Schools

School Business Partners School Business Partnerships invites community leaders to spend time in Anchorage’s public schools. 


  • Strengthen the relationships between community leaders, educators, and students in Anchorage’s public schools
  • Help business and community leaders understand the innovative and exciting programs offered in our schools which are preparing students for lifelong learning
  • Discuss the challenges and successes our public schools experience and how those translate into real issues in our community 
  • Sign up to visit with a school of your choice between October 16 and November 17!

Sign up here to be paired up with a school


How it Works

  • Interested business and community leaders are paired with a school executive or teacher
  • The school executive or teacher will host the business or community leader for a half day
  • An interested student may be selected to shadow during the business and school visits
  • Participants will give a 2-3 minute presentation on their exchange at the 2017 Leaders in the Schools Luncheon on November 29th


The 2017 Leaders in the Schools Luncheon is scheduled from 11:30 to 1 pm on Wednesday, November 29 at the King Career Center, located at 2650 E. Northern Lights Blvd. Lunch will be prepared and served by Culinary Art students.


 Contact sbp@asdk12.org or 907-339-7278 for further details.






Thank you to our Leaders in the Schools Luncheon Sponsors!

 NEA logo 2016      logos       logos      ‌ 

Anchorage School District website accessibility and nondiscrimination notice. The Anchorage School District is an equal opportunity provider.