Return to Headlines

2018 Division I State Tennis Champions

The West High tennis team is the 2018 Division 1 State Champions!

  •  West won the 2018 regular season (12-0), with a 8-1 win in the semi-finals against Service and a 7-2 win in the finals against South.
  •  Coached by Bill Cotton, Ben Larson, and Sinclair Jackson, West dominated the other Anchorage teams winning at Regions and State.
  •  West Tennis has won 13 of 15 Conference titles since 2004, the majority of Regions titles, and 7 of the 12 State titles since the State Tournament started in 2007!

Congratulations on your State title! Your hard work and dedication paid off. You make ASD great!

(Coaches/players can share about their year and state tournament)