Return to Headlines

JA Educators of the Year 2019

 Stephanie Frantz and Dawn Anderson have been awarded the 2019 Junior Achievement of Alaska Educators of the Year.

  • This award is given to classroom teachers or educators who have made major, positive impacts on their students.
  • These outstanding individuals were chosen for their overall professionalism, high moral and ethical principles, and their participation in Junior Achievement programs and discussions in their classrooms.
  • Both teachers have been strong supporters of Junior Achievement and its mission to give Alaska's youth workforce readiness skills, encourage entrepreneurship and strengthen financial literacy.
  • "The outstanding dedication to their students and willingness to go above and beyond to work with community partners is inspiring and benefits students everyday," says Flora Teo, President of Junior Achievement.
  • Congratulations Stephanie and Dawn, thank you for working so hard for your students!
  • You make ASD great J