Our staff

Title VI staff are located in many different schools throughout the Anchorage School District. They work as Native Language Teachers, Youth Development Tutors, Transition and Social Services Coordinators, and Community Counselors. All of our staff are passionate about seeing our Native children succeed.

 

 

 

Quick tip: 

To quickly find a staff person, press CTRL + F on a PC or CMD + F on a Mac and enter your child's school, or the name of the tutor. This will highlight all instances of your search on the page.

 

 

Office staff

Doreen Brown

Senior director

907-742-4445

brown_doreen@asdk12.org

 

Patience Merculief

Program manager

907-742-4872

merculief_patience@asdk12.org

 

Amanda Hoffman

Cultural enrichment specialist

907-742-7867

hoffman_amanda@asdk12.org

 

Kerri Wood

Administrative assistant

907-742-4445

wood_kerri@asdk12.org

 

Cassandra Westlake

Secretary

907-742-4449

westlake_cassandra@asdk12.org

 


Moranda Huntsman

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Project Liason

907-742-7875

huntsman_moranda@asdk12.org

 

 

Project Ki'L

Beverly Groskreutz

Project manager

907-742-4005

groskreutz_beverly@asdk12.org

 

Annette Donaldson

Project coordinator

907-742-4837

donaldson_annette@asdk12.org

 

Natalie Morton

Administrative assistant

907-742-3995

morton_natalie@asdk12.org

 

 

Teacher

Katie Tunuchuk

Yup'ik language teacher

Alaska Native Cultural Charter School

tunuchuk_katie@asdk12.org

 

 

Community counselors A-J

Kelsey Atkinson

Clark Middle School

atkinson_kelsey@asdk12.org

 

Tsi-yaa Cuny

Romig Middle School

cuny_tsi-yaa@asdk12.org

 

Ralph Elook

East High School

elook_ralph@asdk12.org

 

Angela Hartvigson

East High School

hartvigson_angela@asdk12.org

 

Ralph Elook

East High School

elook_ralph@asdk12.org

 

Benita Holt

Bartlett High School

holt_benita@asdk12.org

 

Michael Jerue

Begich Middle School

jerue_michael@asdk12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Community counselors L-Z

Jeanette Leclair

Bartlett High School

leclair_jeanette@asdk12.org

 

Rosa Luhrs

Wendler Middle School

luhrs_rosa@asdk12.org

 

Stephanie Moses

South High School

moses_stephanie@asdk12.org

 

Abel Peca-Medlin

Hanshew Middle School

peca-medlin_abel@asdk12.org

 

Shirley Reeves

Dimond High School

reeves_shirley@asdk12.org

 

Dorian Traylor

Service High School

traylor_dorian@asdk12.org

  

Brian Walker

West High School

walker_brian@asdk12.org

  

 

 

Elementary youth development tutors A-L

Victoria Adams

Gladys Wood Elementary

adams_victoria@asdk12.org

  

Thomas Albert

North Star Elementary

albert_thomas@asdk12.org

 

Joyce Arvidson

Wonder Park Elementary

arvidson_joyce@asdk12.org

 

Julianne Bourdon

Willow Crest Elementary

bourdon_julianne@asdk12.org

 

Michael Carpenter

Ptarmigan Elementary

carpenter_michael@asdk12.org

 

Jardinelle Collins

Kasuun Elementary

collins_jardinelle@asdk12.org

 

Shelbee Davis

Taku Elementary

davis_shelbee@asdk12.org

 

Margaret (Peggy) Dial

Airport Heights Elementary

dial_margaret@asdk12.org

    

Alisa Garrigues

Russian Jack Elementary

garrigues_alisa@asdk12.org

 

Karen Gauthier

ASD Education Center

gauthier_karen@asdk12.org

 

Jeanne Hamilton

Spring Hill Elementary

hamilton_jeanne@asdk12.org

 

Rachel Jimmy

Susitna Elementary

jimmy_rachel@asdk12.org

 

Sean Kennedy

Chinook Elementary

kennedy_sean@asdk12.org

 

Josi Langlie-Starr

Campbell Elementary

langlie-starr_josi@asdk12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elementary youth development tutors L-Z 

Sandra Lee

Abbott Loop Elementary

lee_sandra@asdk12.org

 

Kyna Lewis

Muldoon Elementary

lewis_kyna@asdk12.org

 

Karen Louder-Strobe

Rogers Park Elementary

louder-strobe_karen@asdk12.org

 

Alice Metz

Tudor Elementary

metz_alice@asdk12.org

Sonya Rickard

Sand Lake Elementary

rickard_sonya@asdk12.org

 

Sandra Roys

College Gate Elementary

roys_sandra@asdk12.org

 

Ronna Schmidt (.5)

Sand Lake Elementary

schmidt_ronna@asdk12.org

 

Barbara Shangin

Kincaid Elementary

shangin_barbara@asdk12.org

 

Clarissa Smith

Ocean View Elementary

smith_clarissa@asdk12.org

  

Nastasia Todd

Northwood ABC Elementary

todd_nastasia@asdk12.org

  

Debra Wright

Lake Otis Elementary

wright_debra@asdk12.org

   

Vacant

Tyson Elementary

 

Vacant

ASD Education Center

 

Vacant

Nunaka Valley Elementary

  

  

 

Middle School Youth Development Tutors

Maria Adams

ASD Education Center

adams_maria@asdk12.org

  

Martha (Marti) Pausback

Hanshew Middle School

pausback_martha@asdk12.org

 

Vacant

Goldenview Middle School

  

Enrico Tutaan

Mears Middle School

tutaan_enrico@asdk12.org

 

Samuel Woolsey

Romig Middle School

woolsey_samuel@asdk12.org

 

 

 

High School Youth Development Tutors

Jane Atti

Chugiak High School

atti_jane@asdk12.org

 

Scott Coleman

Service High School

coleman_scott@asdk12.org

 

Vacant

Dimond High School

 

 


Accessibility
Anchorage School District website accessibility and nondiscrimination notice. The Anchorage School District is an equal opportunity provider.