APC Members

  • ANCCS APC Members 


    President- Daryl Griggs, Parent

    Vice President - Dawson Hoover, Parent

    Treasurer - Manuel Acuna, Parent

    Secretary - Melissa Kahler-Afelin, Staff


    Heidi Olson, Parent

    Katrina Ahlfield, Parent

    Pamela Dupras, Staff

    Lorie Shield, Community

    Quentin Simeon, Community



    Elders Council

    - Lucy Brown - Agnes Baptiste -
    - Anthony Nakazawa - Edgar Blatchford -

     Founders Council

    Martha Gould-Lehe

    Rosemary Savage 

    Sheila Sweetsir

    Elizabeth Hancock 

    Janann Kaufman

    Virginia Juettner

    Deborah Pungowiyi

    Lisa Dolchek

    Max Dolchek (Remembered Fondly for faithful service)


    Academic Policy Committee members are elected by parents and school staff in the spring. However, when vacancies occur, the board votes to fill a seat for the remaining term.

    Officers are voted on by APC members and serve for one year.

    The public is invited to attend any and all APC meetings - agendas are posted at the school a few days prior to the meeting.

    We allow a maximum of 30 minutes in the beginning and end of the meeting for public comment.

    "House rules": The APC reserves the right to ask anyone who is under the influence of drugs or alcohol or who uses profanity or addresses anyone in a derogatory way or wishes to speak of staff of ANCCS to leave the meeting with or without finishing their public comment.

APC Subcommittees

  • Family members and elders are an important part of every aspect of the program. We invite anyone to volunteer and/or join a subcommittee. These meetings are open to all interested persons.

    Committees are assigned by the APC and meet throughout the year, reporting regularly to the APC. Notices (agendas) are posted in advance at school.

    Current committees are:

    • ByLaws
    • Curriculum/Cultural Connections
    • Fundraising
    • Business Plan/Strategic Planning
    • Student Recruitment/Public Relations/Donor Recognition
    • Hiring
    • School Policy/Procedure


    Please contact Vice President Daryl Griggs for more information.