• STrEaM Academy

    Anchorage STrEaM Academy is governed by the Academic Policy Committee.  Elections are held annually to fill positions on the APC.  Working in conjunction with Stream Anchorage 501(c)3 Board, the APC hires and evaluates the principal and helps to maintain the vision and goals of the founders.

    Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month, unless the cultural calendar prohibits meeting, at 5:30 PM on the first floor at Wayland Baptist University. Parents and the community are always invited and welcome. 

    Following the Corvid-19 Social Distancing Guidelines, the APC meeting will be held via ZOOM, an online platform for teleconferencing.

    The March 18, 2020 meeting can be reached through this link:

    Link to join Zoom meeting via the internet: https://asdk12.zoom.us/j/167721405
    To join by phone: 
    1. Dial +1 253 215 8782 
    2. Enter meeting ID: 167 721 405 then press (#)


    Professional Logo courtesy of PLAID Agency, design refinement by George Meyer


Board Members

  • ​Academic Policy Committee Members

    • Caroline Storm, Parent Rep APC Chair
    • Gayle Yip, Community Member, APC Vice Chair
    • Sylvia Biondich, Staff Member, APC Secretary
    • Whitney D’Atri, Founder
    • Andranel Brown, Founder
    • Richard Bierer, Teacher Rep
    • Heather Swanson, Parent Rep
    • Jen Mickelson, Community Member


  • ASA Founders

    • Andranel Brown
    • Katie (Shafer) Croft
    • Whitney D’Atri
    • Scott Kluever
    • Scott McKim
    • Liz Repetto