2023-2024 Romig Middle School Sports

  • REQUIRED participation forms and fees:

    • Parents must sign a participation form for each sport and/or activity.
    • Students must have a current physical in order to participate in any sporting activities.
    • A $110 activity fee per interscholastic sport (there is an individual student cap of $220 [two activities] per school year).  Families can pay online via Parent Connect.

     

    To sign up:

    • Preferred option: please submit all paperwork to Corina Hase via email, if possible
    • Alternate option: student may submit paperwork before or after school to the Activities Office (across from Science 1, next to the choir room)
    • Must submit all 3 forms at once, or paperwork will not be complete to participate
    • No late paperwork will be accepted
     
    All Sports Participants will need the following:  

     

    REQUIRED forms and fees MUST BE turned in together no later than the due date.

     

     SPORT

    Forms & Fees DUE

    on

    Season

    Start Date

    Season

    End Date

    Debate

    varies depending upon registration; must be paid before students can participate

    See Mr. Johnson for details

    Monday 8/28/23

    Saturday 4/13/23

    Cross-Country Running

    Friday 8/18/23

    Monday 8/21/23

    Thursday 10/5/23

    Boys’ Basketball

    Friday 8/25/23

    Monday 8/21/23

    Saturday 9/30/23

    Volleyball

    Friday 10/13/23

    Monday 10/16.23

    Saturday 12/9/23

    Wrestling

    Thursday 12/21/23

    Monday 1/8/24

    Saturday 2/17/24

    Girls’ Basketball

    Monday 1/8/24

    Tuesday 1/9/24

    Saturday 2/17/24

    Cross-Country Skiing

    Wednesday 1/10/24

    Thursday 1/11/24

    Thursday 2/29/24

    Track and Field

    Friday 3/1/24

    Monday 3/4/24

    Tuesday 5/7/24

    Tennis* (there is no fee for tennis, but all other paperwork still required)

    Thursday 4/18/24 by 3:15pm

    Monday 4/22/24

    Friday 5/17/24

      

    OUTSIDE ASD SPONSORED ACTIVITIES – These sports are coordinated by an outside agency.

     

     SPORT

    Forms & Fees DUE

    on

    Season

    Start Date

    Season

    End Date

    Baseball (coed / fall) & Softball (girls / spring)

    Sign up through Alaska Legion Baseball

    http://alaskalegion.com/middle-school

    TBA

    See ALB website

    *Dates are tentative.

     

    OTHER POSSIBLE ACTIVITIES -- Some offered during the day, some after school ending at 4pm.  Activities may vary depending upon staffing and student interest.

    • Spelling Bee
    • Talent Show
    • Battle of the Books
    • NYO
    • Weight Training
    • Homework Help
    • Art Club
    • Math Counts
    • Dungeons & Dragons
    • Girls Who Code
    • Robotics
    • Open Library:  7 AM - 3:30 PM

    (See "Clubs" section of our website for details on clubs.)