Middle School

  • Northern Lights Tiger

SPORTS

  • Your student can participate in sports at other Middle Schools. Fees and paperwork are required, but it's a quick process!

     

    Fees and Paperwork

     

    7/8 Girls Volleyball - season starts 10/15

     Volleyball Forms

     

    Cross Country Running - season ended 10/10

    Forms and Information

    XC Schedule

     

    Boys Basketball - information coming soon

     

     

EVENTS

  • Spirit Days & Events*

    Friday, October 4 Country Western Dance:  Permission Slip

    Tuesday, October 8 Think Pink Day

    Thursday, October 17 Role Model Day

    Friday, November 15 Home Room Wars

    Friday, December 13 Fire and Ice Dance for a Cause

    Friday, January 10 NFL Day

    Friday, February 7 Sock Hop Sadie Hawkins Dance

    Thursday, March 5 Super Hero Day

    Friday, April 10 Guys in Ties, Girls in Pearls Dance

    Friday, May 1 Dress like your Favorite Teacher Day

    Wednesday, May 20 8th Grade Recognition Ceremony

     

    *Subject to Change.  All ASD and school dress code rules apply.  Dances are held in the MPR 3PM-4:30PM. 

    Permission slip and fee required.  For information about Middle School Activities, please contact Flora Teo at fteo@ja-alaska.org

     

OTHER UPDATES

  •  Planners have arrived for Grades 6, 7, 8 and can be purchased in the office.  The price has been discounted to $5 since students have missed a few months of use.